iTunes for French

iTunes has a wealth of useful material for French. I have an iPod Touch and I have it synced to a Windows computer because my MacBook is on loan from work. I don’t use my credit card , I just buy vouchers from time to time. It has been really good for French. I bought two big Larousse dictionary applications for French/French and French/English and they cost me 5.99 each rather than the 80 to a hundred dollars they might have cost in print. I have other apps which run in French for the things I like. I have been to iTunes U and downloaded MP4 podcasts to watch about various topics in French, not the least of which is how the French are introducing technology into their schools. I have free podcasts form the Alliance française and other organisations. I have news podcasts and then of course I have music from French artists. I have also downloaded podcasts for learning French and French apps for learning French. A lot come up under French Travel if you search for that. So I have a lot of portable French and some things I have burnt to CDs so I can play them in my car to and from work. Great way to maintain language skills.

2 thoughts on “iTunes for French

  1. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is wonderful blog. A fantastic read. I’ll certainly be back.

Leave a Reply

